Warning: Use of undefined constant ENABLE_CACHE - assumed 'ENABLE_CACHE' (this will throw an Error in a future version of PHP) in /home/customer/www/addiandcassi.com/public_html/wordpress/wp-config.php on line 41
Get Involved | The Addi and Cassi Fund - Niemann Pick Type C - Part 3

Sunday, October 24, 2021

Moonlight Garden Gala Fundraiser Committee

January 13, 2008 by  
Filed under 2008 Fundraisers

Event Co-Chairpersons

Maria Muzea (H) 849-1603 (C) 843-3364 mariamuzea@charter.net
Nancy Stoltz (W) 784-9400X118 (C) 830-7789 nancy@thebausermangroup.com

Guest Speakers & Entertainment
Lisa Williams, Chair (H) 852-4671 (C) 925-212-8789  lisajwill@yahoo.com
Chris Hempel (H) 849-1924  chris@hempelfamily.com
Hugh Hempel (H) 849-1924 (C) 338-4844  hugh@hempelfamily.com

Sponsorship & Table Sales
Lisa Cybulski, Co-Chair (H) 849-1485  percybul@sbcglobal.net
Lori McGarry, Co-Chair (W) 827-7293 (C) 225-1369  lori_mcgarry@colonialbank.com
Monica Gore (H) 852-1608 (C) 742-1555  monica.g@kevajuice.com
Clelie Arroyo (W) 722-8983  clelinary@yahoo.com
Ellie Lopez-Bowlan (H) 849-3855 (C) 846-2151  lopez-bowlan@charter.net
Jennifer Baker (C) 830-8691  mycoachjennifer@aol.com
Yvonne Murphy  yvonne.murphy@rrpartners.com
Mary Pat Zahler (H) 831-8613  mpz@mpzdesigns.com
Toni Cassas (H) 825-2607  tazcassas@aol.com
Lisa Gallaway (H) 229-4074 (C) 925-878-1362  lisa.gallaway@svn.com
Jack Beattie (H) 849-9040  jackb@ihs-sierra.com
Sandy Noack (C) 925-202-7992 slp2002@sbcglobal.net
Dani Canziani, Coordinator (W) 849-3091  danirae@charter.net

Silent Auction
Annie Dunn, Co-Chair (H) 851-3440 (C) 527-2383  annie@2dunns.com
Debbie Barber (H)775-852-5973 (C)775-842-5290

Lisa Williams (H) 852-4671 (C) 925-212-8789  lisajwill@yahoo.com
Kelle Venezia (H) 852-9462 (C) 415-342-1271  kellevenezia@sbcglobal.net
Denise West (H) 852-4416 (C) 223-0269  denise@bellylaf.com
Andrea Knapp (W) 688-5724 (H) 813-4870  andrea_knapp@ml.com
Elaine Walker (H) 851-3120  elaine@dipaco.com
Justine Figurski (C) 848-1369  Justaboo1972@sbcglobal.net
Jessie Perkins (H) 333-6777 (C) 219-7018  nannyclub@sbcglobal.net
Mary Shipley (H) 971-9774 (C) 544-4459  mbshipley@sbcglobal.net
Hilary Hewlett (H) 787-9395 (C) 848-9750  hhewlett@sbcglobal.net
Marisa Randazzo (H) 424-6685 (C) 741-3314  mrr@threatresources.com
Cara Hamm
Janet Beattie (H) 849-9040  beatj6@yahoo.com

Dani Canziani, Coordinator (W) 849-3091 danirae@charter.net

Live Auction
Elaine Walker, Chair (H) 851-3120  elaine@dipaco.com
Lisa Williams (H) 852-4671 (C) 925-212-8789  lisajwill@yahoo.com
Hugh Hempel (H) 849-1924 (C) 338-4844  hugh@hempelfamily.com

Marketing Materials
Amy Berry, Chair (W) 784-9400×102 (C) 338-1668  amy@thebausermangroup.com
Andrea Knapp (W) 688-5724 (H) 813-4870  andrea_knapp@ml.com
Jan Houston (W) 849-9444 (C) 250-5976  janh@montreuxgolf.com
Susan Rowland (W) 850-1764  susan.rowland@chartercom.com

Event Planning & Logistics
Robin Brockelsby, Chair (W) 359-6733 (C) 690-5327  robinb@creativecoverings.com
Dale Davis (H) 849-0689 (C) 745-6703  dale@toplineleadership.com
Jan Houston (W) 849-9444 (C) 250-5976  janh@montreuxgolf.com
Erin Pieretti (W) 784-9400×106 (C) 771-9691  erinp@thebausermangroup.com
Felicia Griffin (W) 788-2131×113 (C) 315-4567  felicia@seismicevents.com
Carrie Carano  carriecarano@hotmail.com
Teresa DiLoreto-Long (W) 359-3000 (C) 691-2770  tndl@forumdevelopment.com

Elaine Walker, Decorations (H) 851-3120  elaine@dipaco.com
Donna Johnson, Decorations (H) 849-3021  drj1@charter.net
Nancy Simmons, Decorations (H) 846-1656  nancy@simmons-family.com
Rita Sanford, Guest List/Invites (C) 376-0669  sanford@wnc.nevada.edu
Christy Pappas, Event Program (H) 849-4165 (C) 224-7619  catpappas@aol.com


Montreux Golf Tournament
Loni Wolf, Chair (H) 853-7697  wolf4325@aol.com
Jeannie Sewell (C) 287-0884  jeanniesewell@sbcglobal.net
Lisa Reicken (C) 232-4969  lisal49@hotmail.com
Hugh Hempel (H) 849-1924 (C) 338-4844  hugh@hempelfamily.com

Volunteers – Event Day Set/Strike
Robin Brockelsby (W) 359-6733 (C) 690-5327  robinb@creativecoverings.com
Rita Sanford (C) 376-0669  sanford@wnc.nevada.edu
Kristi Sprinkle (C) 771-0639 kritter_24@sbcglobal.net
Kellie Labarry (C) 741-7029  labarry@unr.nevada.edu
(Recruit New Members)

Volunteers At Large:
Ann Rosevear arosevear@walshbakerrosevear.com
Dottie Molt dotpixels@aol.com
Liz Terry eterry@washoe.k12.nv.us

Grandma Cathy’s Zero Oatmeal Raisen Cookies

December 7, 2007 by  
Filed under Recipe Submissions

Ingredients:

2 Sticks of Imperial Margerine
2 egg whites
2 1/2 teaspoons vanilla
4 tablespoons applesauce
1/4 cup oatbran (adds great fiber)
1/4 cut wheatgerm (adds folic acid, vitamin B12, and zinc vitamins)
Grated rind (zest) of 1 orang2
1 3/4 cup flour
3/4 teaspoon baking soda
3/4 teaspoon baking powder
1/2 teaspoon salt
1/2 teaspoon cinnamon
1/4 teaspoon nutmeg

Preparation:

In a mixing bowl, place 2 sticks of Imperial Margerine.  Stir until smooth.  Add the above ingredients in the order given.  Mix well.  Preheat oven to 350 degrees.  Place 1-2 tablespoons of dough on cookie sheet for each cookie.  Bake at 350 degrees for 15 minutes.  Nuts can be added and also dates.  Dough freezes well.  Makes 4 dozen cookies.

 

Zero Cholesterol Tomato Basil Soup

December 1, 2007 by  
Filed under Recipe Submissions

Ingredients

3 #s ripe plum tomatoes cut in half (I buy them at Costco)
¼ them
2 t olive oil
1 ½ t pepper
2 cups chopped onion
6 cloves garlic
2T “I can’t believe its not butter”
¼ crushed red pepper flakes
28 oz canned Plum Tomato Sauce with their juice
4 cups basil packed
1 t. fresh thyme leaves
I quart chicken stock (used non fat – you can get at Trader Joe’s)
Non fat sour cream

Preparation:

Pre heat oven to 400.  Toss tomatoes with olive oil, salt , pepper.  Spread tomatoes in one layer on a baking sheet and roast for 45 min.   In an 8 quart stockpot on medium high, sauté onions and garlic with 2 tablespoons of olive oil and no cholesterol butter, and red pepper flakes until onions start to brown.  Add canned tomatoes, basil, thyme, and chicken stock. A dd roasted tomatoes, include liquid on the baking sheet.  Bring to boil and simmer 40 min.  Put into a food processor with a little non fat sour cream and process.
You can serve with a dollop of non fat sour cream

Moonlight Garden Gala Invite

November 18, 2007 by  
Filed under Gala Invite

The Addi and Cassi Fund Presents:
Moonlight Garden Gala
A benefit for Childhood Alzheimer’s (NP-C)

On Saturday, May 10, 2008, 1000 friends and family joined us for a sold out star-filled night at the new Downtown Reno Ballroom to help find a cure to “Childhood Alzheimer’s” (Niemann-Pick Type C), a rare, progressive and fatal neurological disease that is robbing children of all ages around the world of their ability to walk, talk, or even remember the name of their favorite stuffed animal.

The event was a mystical evening of hope, wonder and childhood dreams as we honored our four-year-old twins, Addi and Cassi Hempel, and children all over the world who suffer from Niemann Pick Tyep C.  Our guests will be treated to an elegant evening with a celebrity performance by Meilnda Doolittle and Terry Fator.  We held silent and live auctions, uplifting music in this enchanting atmosphere and transformed the ballroom into a beautiful moonlit garden, designed in the spirit of a child’s imagination, with tree-lined paths, twinkle lights, fireflies and a fountain of wishes.

Zero Cholesterol Butternut Squash Soup

November 16, 2007 by  
Filed under Recipe Submissions

Ingredients

1 large organic butternut squash, halved lengthwise
2 tablespoons olive oil (plus oil for baking squash)
1 onion, chopped
2 cinnamon sticks broken in half
2 bay leaves broken in half
1 teaspoon of coarse salt
½ teaspoon ground black pepper
½ cup Calvados (apple brandy) or brandy (optional)
28 – 32 oz Organic Vegetable Broth (amount depending on can or box)
6 oz. Soy Milk

Preparation

Preheat oven to 375°F. Line 1 large baking sheet with aluminum foil. Brush squash flesh with oil. Place on prepared baking sheet, cut side down. Roast squash until very tender, about 1 hour. Cool 20 minutes. Remove seeds. Scoop out squash pulp and transfer to large bowl. Add 2 tablespoons oil in heavy large pot over medium heat. Add onions, cinnamon sticks, bay leaves, salt, and pepper. Sauté until onions are soft, about 10 minutes. Add Calvados and simmer until almost all of liquid evaporates, about 1 minute. Discard cinnamon stick pieces and bay leaves. Add mixture to squash in large bowl and stir to combine. Working in batches, puree squash mixture in blender with vegetable broth and soy milk until smooth. Bring soup to simmer. Ladle soup into bowls. Optional, garnish each with dollop of cinnamon cream and serve. OPTIONAL – Mix fat free sour cream, 1 tablespoon warm water, and ground cinnamon in medium bowl to blend.  (Soup and cinnamon cream can be prepared 1 day ahead.  Cool soup slightly, then cover and refrigerate. Cover and refrigerate cinnamon cream.)

« Previous PageNext Page »