Tuesday, September 26, 2017

2008 Boston Road Rally & Party

April 3, 2008 by  
Filed under Boston Road Rally

Some very dear friends of Addi and Cassi’s in the Boston area have volunteered to host a fun Road Rally and Party to benefit The Addi and Cassi Fund.
WHEN: May 18, 2008 @ 2:30pm
WHERE:  Starting in Lynnfield MA (suburb north of Boston)
TICKETS: Purchase your tickets online Here

About the Road Rally We’ve designed a fun and challenging road rally that starts in Lynnfield and ends in Andover. We will give you clues to help you navigate through beautiful New England roads and answer questions along the way—kind of like a scavenger hunt. There will be a party at the end of the route where you can share your experiences with your fellow rallyers. If you choose not to enter the rally, you can still join us for the awards party at the end.
Charitable Contribution We are suggesting a minimum charitable contribution of $100 per car, or $50 per person for the awards party, with all proceeds going directly to the APMRF – Addi and Cassi Fund. This fund is 100% directed by the Hempel Family with input from the Scientific Advisory Board at the Parseghian Foundation.  The focus is to provide incremental funding to existing research efforts and to fund accelerated research in NPC and test emerging and experimental therapies that can have very near term impact to saving Addi and Cassi and other NP-C children. Map of Start and End Locations: View Larger Map Please plan to arrive at the starting location (3 Glen Dr Lynnfield, MA) by 2:30pm. We’ll have a short drivers meeting, and the first car will leave at 3pm. Cars will leave at 1-minute intervals thereafter.
Rain Date:
Since we moved the date to Sunday so that The Hempel’s can join us we are going to have this event rain or shine!
Your Hosts:
Stephen and Andrea Gondert Joe and Susyn Lichtenberg Bob McGill

 

Share this:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Diigo
  • email
  • PDF
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

Rooms/Lodging For May 10th Gala

April 2, 2008 by  
Filed under Lodging/Rooms


circuslogo

A block of rooms is reserved at a discounted rate at Circus Circus Hotel for our event.  Circus Circus is attached to The Eldorado and The Silver Legacy via indoor bridges.  These three hotels form a “complex” that is directly next door to the event site (new downtown Reno Ballroom) .  Circus Circus is currently offering rooms for Saturday Night ONLY (many hotels are require a 2 night minimum).

The discounted rates are:

North Tower Standards

$95.00

Sky Tower Standards

$85.00

NOTE: You can upgrade your room to a mini-suite for an additional $30/night on a first come first serve basis.

Please tell reservations that you are calling about group code: “IADDI”.  If they can not find the group code please let them know that you are part of the “Addi and Cassi Hempel Fund” Gala on May 10th.

Reservations
1-800-648-5010
Circus Circus Website


We recommend the following excellent alternative hotels in Reno:

Silver Legacy
Reservations
1-800-687-8733

Eldorado Hotel

Reservations
1-800-879-8879

Share this:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Diigo
  • email
  • PDF
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

Moonlight Garden Gala Fundraiser Committee

January 13, 2008 by  
Filed under 2008 Fundraisers

Event Co-Chairpersons

Maria Muzea (H) 849-1603 (C) 843-3364 mariamuzea@charter.net
Nancy Stoltz (W) 784-9400X118 (C) 830-7789 nancy@thebausermangroup.com

Guest Speakers & Entertainment
Lisa Williams, Chair (H) 852-4671 (C) 925-212-8789  lisajwill@yahoo.com
Chris Hempel (H) 849-1924  chris@hempelfamily.com
Hugh Hempel (H) 849-1924 (C) 338-4844  hugh@hempelfamily.com

Sponsorship & Table Sales
Lisa Cybulski, Co-Chair (H) 849-1485  percybul@sbcglobal.net
Lori McGarry, Co-Chair (W) 827-7293 (C) 225-1369  lori_mcgarry@colonialbank.com
Monica Gore (H) 852-1608 (C) 742-1555  monica.g@kevajuice.com
Clelie Arroyo (W) 722-8983  clelinary@yahoo.com
Ellie Lopez-Bowlan (H) 849-3855 (C) 846-2151  lopez-bowlan@charter.net
Jennifer Baker (C) 830-8691  mycoachjennifer@aol.com
Yvonne Murphy  yvonne.murphy@rrpartners.com
Mary Pat Zahler (H) 831-8613  mpz@mpzdesigns.com
Toni Cassas (H) 825-2607  tazcassas@aol.com
Lisa Gallaway (H) 229-4074 (C) 925-878-1362  lisa.gallaway@svn.com
Jack Beattie (H) 849-9040  jackb@ihs-sierra.com
Sandy Noack (C) 925-202-7992 slp2002@sbcglobal.net
Dani Canziani, Coordinator (W) 849-3091  danirae@charter.net

Silent Auction
Annie Dunn, Co-Chair (H) 851-3440 (C) 527-2383  annie@2dunns.com
Debbie Barber (H)775-852-5973 (C)775-842-5290

Lisa Williams (H) 852-4671 (C) 925-212-8789  lisajwill@yahoo.com
Kelle Venezia (H) 852-9462 (C) 415-342-1271  kellevenezia@sbcglobal.net
Denise West (H) 852-4416 (C) 223-0269  denise@bellylaf.com
Andrea Knapp (W) 688-5724 (H) 813-4870  andrea_knapp@ml.com
Elaine Walker (H) 851-3120  elaine@dipaco.com
Justine Figurski (C) 848-1369  Justaboo1972@sbcglobal.net
Jessie Perkins (H) 333-6777 (C) 219-7018  nannyclub@sbcglobal.net
Mary Shipley (H) 971-9774 (C) 544-4459  mbshipley@sbcglobal.net
Hilary Hewlett (H) 787-9395 (C) 848-9750  hhewlett@sbcglobal.net
Marisa Randazzo (H) 424-6685 (C) 741-3314  mrr@threatresources.com
Cara Hamm
Janet Beattie (H) 849-9040  beatj6@yahoo.com

Dani Canziani, Coordinator (W) 849-3091 danirae@charter.net

Live Auction
Elaine Walker, Chair (H) 851-3120  elaine@dipaco.com
Lisa Williams (H) 852-4671 (C) 925-212-8789  lisajwill@yahoo.com
Hugh Hempel (H) 849-1924 (C) 338-4844  hugh@hempelfamily.com

Marketing Materials
Amy Berry, Chair (W) 784-9400×102 (C) 338-1668  amy@thebausermangroup.com
Andrea Knapp (W) 688-5724 (H) 813-4870  andrea_knapp@ml.com
Jan Houston (W) 849-9444 (C) 250-5976  janh@montreuxgolf.com
Susan Rowland (W) 850-1764  susan.rowland@chartercom.com

Event Planning & Logistics
Robin Brockelsby, Chair (W) 359-6733 (C) 690-5327  robinb@creativecoverings.com
Dale Davis (H) 849-0689 (C) 745-6703  dale@toplineleadership.com
Jan Houston (W) 849-9444 (C) 250-5976  janh@montreuxgolf.com
Erin Pieretti (W) 784-9400×106 (C) 771-9691  erinp@thebausermangroup.com
Felicia Griffin (W) 788-2131×113 (C) 315-4567  felicia@seismicevents.com
Carrie Carano  carriecarano@hotmail.com
Teresa DiLoreto-Long (W) 359-3000 (C) 691-2770  tndl@forumdevelopment.com

Elaine Walker, Decorations (H) 851-3120  elaine@dipaco.com
Donna Johnson, Decorations (H) 849-3021  drj1@charter.net
Nancy Simmons, Decorations (H) 846-1656  nancy@simmons-family.com
Rita Sanford, Guest List/Invites (C) 376-0669  sanford@wnc.nevada.edu
Christy Pappas, Event Program (H) 849-4165 (C) 224-7619  catpappas@aol.com


Montreux Golf Tournament
Loni Wolf, Chair (H) 853-7697  wolf4325@aol.com
Jeannie Sewell (C) 287-0884  jeanniesewell@sbcglobal.net
Lisa Reicken (C) 232-4969  lisal49@hotmail.com
Hugh Hempel (H) 849-1924 (C) 338-4844  hugh@hempelfamily.com

Volunteers – Event Day Set/Strike
Robin Brockelsby (W) 359-6733 (C) 690-5327  robinb@creativecoverings.com
Rita Sanford (C) 376-0669  sanford@wnc.nevada.edu
Kristi Sprinkle (C) 771-0639 kritter_24@sbcglobal.net
Kellie Labarry (C) 741-7029  labarry@unr.nevada.edu
(Recruit New Members)

Volunteers At Large:
Ann Rosevear arosevear@walshbakerrosevear.com
Dottie Molt dotpixels@aol.com
Liz Terry eterry@washoe.k12.nv.us

Share this:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Diigo
  • email
  • PDF
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks

Moonlight Garden Gala Invite

November 18, 2007 by  
Filed under Gala Invite

The Addi and Cassi Fund Presents:
Moonlight Garden Gala
A benefit for Childhood Alzheimer’s (NP-C)

On Saturday, May 10, 2008, 1000 friends and family joined us for a sold out star-filled night at the new Downtown Reno Ballroom to help find a cure to “Childhood Alzheimer’s” (Niemann-Pick Type C), a rare, progressive and fatal neurological disease that is robbing children of all ages around the world of their ability to walk, talk, or even remember the name of their favorite stuffed animal.

The event was a mystical evening of hope, wonder and childhood dreams as we honored our four-year-old twins, Addi and Cassi Hempel, and children all over the world who suffer from Niemann Pick Tyep C.  Our guests will be treated to an elegant evening with a celebrity performance by Meilnda Doolittle and Terry Fator.  We held silent and live auctions, uplifting music in this enchanting atmosphere and transformed the ballroom into a beautiful moonlit garden, designed in the spirit of a child’s imagination, with tree-lined paths, twinkle lights, fireflies and a fountain of wishes.

Share this:
  • Print
  • Digg
  • del.icio.us
  • Facebook
  • Google Bookmarks
  • Diigo
  • email
  • PDF
  • Twitter
  • Yahoo! Bookmarks